Board of Directors & Staff

The Leadership Montgomery County Board of Directors is made up of LMC alumni and Chamber representatives from throughout Montgomery County.


Board of Directors – 2016-2017


Julie Ambler, Chairman of the Board, Class of 2010
The Woodlands Christian Academy

Phillip E. Moore, Vice Chair, Class of 2007
The Ark Church

Rob Koester, Immediate Past Chair, Class of 2012
Consolidated Communications

Directors Whose Terms Expire June 2017:

Diane Freeman, Class of 2012
CHI St. Luke’s Lakeside Hospital

Amy Milstead, Class of 2003
Milstead Automotive

Vic Tarasik, Class of 2012
Vic’s Precision Automotive

Amanda Trapp, Class of 2007
Stibbs & Co., P.C.

Melissa Young, Class of 2009
Corporate Incentives


Directors Whose Terms Expire June 2018:

Barry Blanton, Class of 1987
Blanton Advisors, LLC

Royce Brooks, Class of 2008
Woodlands Online

Candy Emmerich, Class of 2011
First Financial Bank

Dr. Janet Mullings, Class of 2014
SHSU – The Woodlands Center

Linda Nelson, Class of 1999
Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Hospital


Directors Whose Terms Expire June 2019:

Andy DuBois, Class of 2006
Houston Community Newspapers

Jennifer Hudson, Class of 2013
Starzyk & Associates, P.C.

John Nguyen, Class of 2009
Houston Methodist The Woodlands Hospital

Michelle O’Rourke, Class of 2011
Montgomery County Youth Services

Erich Peterson, Class of 2012
Jones & Carter, Inc.


Directors Representing Chambers of Commerce:

Courtney Galle, Class of 2007
Conroe/Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce

JJ Hollie, Class of 2009
The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce

Jon Unterreiner, Class of 2010
Greater East Montgomery County Chamber

Kelly Hamann, Class of 2015
Magnolia Parkway Chamber of Commerce


Sarah Rhea
Executive Director
Class of 2007