The awards will be presented at the Montgomery County Leadership Summit on September 22, 2023.
Deadline for nominations is September 8, 2023.


This award recognizes an alumnus of Leadership Montgomery County who has excelled as a leader in the community.


  • Must be a LMC graduate and alumni association member
  • Has excelled as an effective, inspiring leader in either their career, the community or both
  • Has shown commitment to Montgomery County through community involvement
  • Earns respect by leading with professionalism, integrity and excellence
  • A visionary who inspires teamwork, creativity and dedication


 This award recognizes a community member who has proven time and again to be a true servant leader.

• Empowers, inspires, and fosters leadership in others
• Serves with humility and empathy
• Has a history of putting others first
• Creates a culture of trust and collaboration
• Gives their time for the betterment of the community
• Earns respect by leading with professionalism, integrity and excellence
• Does NOT have to be a graduate of LMC.



Distinguished Alumnus Award Winners

2012 – Julie Ambler

2013 – Michael Barnhill

2014 – Linda Nelson

2015 – Debbie Buckalew Campbell

2016 – Julie Martineau

2017 – Rob Koester

2018 – Missy Herndon

2019 – Barry Blanton

2021 – Dr. Curtis Null

2022 – Dr. Debra Sukin

Servant Leader
Award Winners

2022 – Joe Haliti

2022 – Rita Wiltz


Honorary Alumni

2014 – Steve Sanders

2015 – Dr. Don Stockton

2015 – Congressman Kevin Brady

2016 – Dr. Ann Snyder

2017 – Dr. Wally Wilkerson

2019 – Frankie Alexander

Core Values
Award Winners

2022 – Sleep in Heavenly Peace Team

Rising Star
Award Winners

2022 – Kristine Marlow

Copyright © 2019 Leadership Montgomery County. Site designed by Test Monki.